One of the greatest rivalries in international soccer will be renewed once against as the U.S. men’s national team faces Mexico in the inaugural Continental Clásico on Wednesday night at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.

Coverage of the 75th edition of USA-Mexico begins at 9:30 p.m. ET on HBO Max, with TBS, Telemundo, Universo and Peacock beginning at 10 p.m. ET and kickoff set for 10:22 p.m. ET.

Fans can follow the USMNT on Twitter (@USMNT), Instagram (@USMNT), Facebook and the official U.S. Soccer App.

One of internationals soccer’s biggest rivalries will take center stage at the inaugural edition of the Allstate Continental Clásico, as the USA and Mexico will clash for the 75th time. The U.S. is undefeated in its last four matches against El Tri and turned in three memorable victories in their last three meetings on home soil.


Two of those wins clinched continental championships for the USMNT — the thrilling Concacaf Nations League Final in June 2021, an instant classic that featured a Christian Pulisic game-winning goal and heroic penalty kick save from substitute goalkeeper Ethan Horvath in extra time for a 3-2 win, and the Gold Cup Final in August 2021, a 1-0 triumph for the USA in extra time on an 117th-minute goal from defender Miles Robinson. In qualifying for the 2022 FIFA World Cup, the USMNT added another chapter to the history of Dos a Cero in November 2022 with goals from Christian Pulisic and Weston McKennie.


The USMNT is 22-36-16 all-time vs. Mexico in the series dating back to 1934; however, the U.S. team holds a strong 17-9-7 advantage since 2000. Thirteen players on the roster have previously squared off against El Tri, while five were a part of the last meeting, a crucial 0-0 draw at Estadio Azteca during World Cup qualifying on March 24, 2022: defenders Aaron Long, DeAndre Yedlin and Walker Zimmerman, midfielder Kellyn Acosta and forward Jordan Morris.


U.S. roster

GOALKEEPERS (3): Drake Callender (Inter Miami; 0/0), Roman Celentano (FC Cincinnati; 0/0), Sean Johnson (Toronto FC/CAN; 11/0)


DEFENDERS (9): Sergiño Dest (AC Milan/ITA; 24/2), Aaron Long (LAFC; 31/3), Julian Gressel (Vancouver Whitecaps/CAN; 2/0), Matt Miazga (FC Cincinnati; 22/1), Shaq Moore (Nashville SC; 17/1), Caleb Wiley (Atlanta United; 0/0), Joshua Wynder (Louisville City; 0/0), DeAndre Yedlin (Inter Miami; 77/0), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC; 39/3)


MIDFIELDERS (6): Kellyn Acosta (LAFC; 57/2), Aidan Morris (Columbus Crew; 2/0), Paxton Pomykal (FC Dallas; 2/0) James Sands (New York City FC; 7/0), Alan Soñora (FC Juárez/MEX; 2/0), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes; 16/0)


FORWARDS (4): Cade Cowell (San Jose Earthquakes; 2/0), Jesús Ferreira (FC Dallas; 17/7), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders; 51/11), Brandon Vazquez (FC Cincinnati; 2/1)


Mexico roster

GOALKEEPERS (3): Carlos Acevedo (Santos Laguna; 5/0), Luis Malagón (Club América; 0/0), José Antonio Rodriguez (Tijuana; 0/0)


DEFENDERS (8): Kevin Álvarez (Pachuca; 11/), Julián Araujo (Barcelona B/ESP; 5/0), Néstor Araujo (Club América; 64/3), Omar Campos (Santos Laguna; 0/0), Jesús Gallardo (Monterrey; 82/1), Victor Guzmán (Monterrey; 0/0), Israel Reyes (Club América; 4/1) Gilberto Sepúlveda (Guadalajara; 5/0),


MIDFIELDERS (10): Efrain Alvarez (LA Galaxy; 4/0), Uriel Antuna (Cruz Azul; 40/9), Fernando Beltrán (Guadalajara; 10/0), Alan Cervantes (Santos Laguna; 4/0), Luis Chávez (Pachuca; 13/1), Ozziel Herrera (Atlas; 0/0), Aldo Rocha (Atlas; 0/0), Carlos Rodríguez (Cruz Azul; 39/0), Érick Sánchez (Pachuca; 9/1), Alexis Vega (Guadalajara; 25/6),


FORWARDS (2): Roberto de la Rosa (Pachuca; 0/0), Edgar Iván López (Toluca; 0/0)