Concacaf Friday confirmed the schedule for the semifinals of the 2023 Concacaf Champions League.

The two matchups will take place on April 25-26 (first legs), and May 2-3 (second legs).

The quarterfinal round of the region´s premier competition for clubs culminated last night in Monterrey, Mexico, with the Tigres UANL (MEX) joining Philadelphia Union (USA), Los Angeles FC (USA) and Club Leon (MEX) in the competition’s penultimate round.

Per the competition regulations, the tournament’s bracket has determined the semifinal matchups and the second leg matches will be hosted by the best performing club (based on wins, draws, and, if required, goal difference) in the earlier rounds of the CCL.

CCL semifinal standings

Los Angeles FC, 9 pts (+8 GD)
Club Leon, 9 pts (+7 GD)
Tigres UANL, 8 pts (+6 GD)
Philadelphia Union, 8 pts (+5 GD)

The semifinals schedule(home club listed first):

* In ET (local time)

Semifinal first leg matches

Tuesday, April 25

22:00 (20:00) Tigres UANL vs Club Leon – Estadio Universitario, Monterrey, Mexico

Wednesday, April 26

21:00 (21:00) Philadelphia Union vs. Los Angeles FC – Subaru Park, Chester, Pa.

Semifinals second leg matches

Tuesday, May 2

22:00 (19:00) Los Angeles FC vs Philadelphia Union – BMO Stadium, Los Angeles

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

22:00 (20:00) Club Leon vs. Tigres UANL – Estadio Leon, Leon, Mexico

All matches will be available for the fans across the region to follow and enjoy thorough the Confederation’s TV partner networks, including TUDN | ViX (USA-Spanish), Fox Sports | Tubi (USA-English), Fox Sports (Mexico), ESPN (Central America, Caribbean, and South America), and other local partners. For other territories, matches will be available on Concacaf’s Official App and YouTube channel (all subject to territory restrictions).

The competition winner will be crowned regional club champion and will represent the confederation in two FIFA World Cups, 2023 edition in December and expanded 32-club tournament in summer 2025.The current CCL champion is Seattle Sounders FC.

2023 CCL schedule windows

The semifinals will be followed by the first leg final in May, and the second leg on Sunday, June 4.

Semifinals: April 25-27 (first legs) and May 2-4 (second legs)
Finals: May 31 (first leg) and June 4 (second leg)

New format from 2024

From 2024 onwards, the CCL will be replaced by an expanded 27-club Concacaf Champions League. The confederation-wide competition will include five rounds (Round One, Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, and Final) and will continue to be played in a direct elimination format.

The Concacaf League will be replaced by three regional cup competitions – Leagues Cup, Central American Cup, and Caribbean Cup, that will be played in the fall of each year. These three new cups will qualify clubs for the CCL.