Tim Weah was withdrawn from the USMNT due to concussion return to play protocol. (USA TODAY Sports)

Djordje Mihailovic was added to the U.S. men’s national team roster for upcoming Concacaf Nations League matches against Grenada and El Salvador, U.S. Soccer announced on Sunday.

He replaced Tim Weah, who was withdrawn after entering the concussion return to play protocol following a head injury suffered in the 2-0 away win for Lille to Toulouse on Saturday.

Playing for AZ Alkmaar in the Dutch Eredvisie, Mihailovic will arrive in Orlando on Monday.

Mihailovic has played six times for the USMNT, scoring in his international debut during the USA’s 3-0 shutout of Panama on Jan. 27, 2019, in Glendale, Ariz. His most recent appearance came in the 6-0 win against El Salvador on Dec. 9, 2020, in Ft. Lauderdale. A native of Jacksonville, Fla., he was part of the squad that reached the final of the 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup and was last summoned for the 2022 January camp.

The USMNT has two matches remaining to close out Group D. In second place with four points and one behind El Salvador, the Americans open the window away to Grenada on March 24 at Kirani James Athletic Stadium in Saint George’s (8 p.m. ET; TNT, Universo, Peacock).

Three days later, the USA faces El Salvador at Exploria Stadium in Orlando.

The roster

GOALKEEPERS (3): Ethan Horvath (Luton Town/ENG; 8/0), Zack Steffen (Middlesbrough/ENG; 29/0), Matt Turner (Arsenal/ENG; 24/0)

DEFENDERS (8): Sergiño Dest (AC Milan/ITA; 23/2), Mark McKenzie (Genk/BEL; 10/0), Tim Ream (Fulham/ENG; 50/1), Bryan Reynolds (Westerlo/BEL; 2/0), Antonee Robinson (Fulham; 33/2), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United; 20/3), Joe Scally (Borussia Mönchengladbach/GER; 3/0), Auston Trusty (Birmingham City/ENG; 0/0)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Brenden Aaronson (Leeds United/ENG; 28/6), Johnny Cardoso (Internacional/BRA; 4/0), Luca de la Torre (Celta Vigo/ESP; 12/0), Weston McKennie (Leeds United/ENG; 41/9), Yunus Musah (Valencia/ESP; 23/0), Alan Soñora (Juárez/MEX; 2/0)

FORWARDS (7): Taylor Booth (Utrecht/NED; 0/0), Daryl Dike (West Bromwich Albion/ENG; 8/3), Djordje Mihailovic (AZ Alkmaar/NED; 6/1), Ricardo Pepi (Groningen/NED; 12/3), Christian Pulisic (Chelsea/ENG; 56/22), Gio Reyna (Borussia Dortmund/GER; 16/4), Alex Zendejas (Club América/MEX; 1/0)