The FIFA technical study group. (Photo courtesy of FIFA)

FIFA Saturday unveiled its Technical Study Group that will provide analysis of all World Cup matches.

Led by FIFA’s Chief of Global Football Development Arsene Wenger, the TSG consists of former U.S. men’s national team head coach Jurgen Klinsmann (Germany), Alberto Zaccheroni (Italy), Cha Du-Ri (Korea Republic), Sunday Oliseh (Nigeria), Faryd Mondragon (Colombia) and Pascal Zuberbuhler (Switzerland).

The TSG will be supported by FIFA’s Head of High Performance Program Ulf Schott and Group Leader Football Performance Analysis & Insights Chris Loxston, as well as by a team of football analysts, data engineers, data scientists and performance analysts based in Qatar and Wales.

The team in Qatar will be in the stadium analyzing the systems of play, the tactical strategy along with monitoring individual player performances for their selection of the FIFA awards.

Who’s who

Jurgen Klinsmann: He won the World Cup as a player with West Germany in 1990 and coached the German side that finished in third place on home soil in 2006.

Sunday Oliseh: He outstanding defensive midfielder who played for Nigeria in two World Cups and represented the likes of Juventus, Ajax and Borussia Dortmund.

Alberto Zaccheroni: He coached in four countries over a 35-year managerial career, including spells at AC Milan, Inter, Lazio, Juventus and Torino, among others.

Cha Du-Ri: He earned 76 caps for the Korea Republic and represented his country at two World Cups, including its run to the 2002 semifinals. He spent most of his club career in Europe.

Faryd Mondragon: He recorded 51 caps for his country over two decades. Having been part of the Colombia squad at the 1994 and 1998 World Cups, he rounded off his career by playing in the 2014 tournament at the age of 43.

Pascal Zuberbuhler: He was capped 51 times by Switzerland. He is FIFA’s senior football expert. He also set a special record at Germany 2006 by becoming the first and to date only goalkeeper to be eliminated at a World Cup without conceding a single goal.