Jill Ellis directed the USWNT to back-to-back Women’s World Cup titles in 2015 and 2019.

Ten coaches were selected as semifinalists on the Builders Ballot, it was announced by the National Soccer Hall of Fame on Thursday.

The nine-person Builder screening committee from the list of 21 eligible candidates and two nominees.

The next step in the Builder election will be for the Screening Committee to narrow the field to four finalists. The 24-person Builder voting committee will determine who will be elected.

The Builder Ballot is the path to the Hall of Fame for individuals who contribute in a non-playing capacity. Builders are listed in three categories: referees, coaches, and owners and administrators.

Based on the rotation established in 2020, only coaches will be considered for the 2023 Builder Final Ballot.

The 10 Builder Ballot semifinalists:

• Clive Charles
• Jill Ellis
• Eddie Firmani
• Jim Gabarra
• Gordon Jago
• Lothar Osiander
• Lincoln Phillips
• Steve Sampson
• Keith Tozer
• Frank Yallop