The Major Arena Soccer League announced Monday the dates and times for the 2022 Ron Newman Cup championship finals.

The Florida Tropics will open the series at home on Monday, May 2 at 7 p.m. ET at the RP Funding Center.

The San Diego Sockers will return home on Sunday, May 8 at 8:05 p.m. ET to the Pechanga Arena San Diego for the second game and a potential Extra Time game if the series is tied.

The finals will be broadcast live on Twitch.

San Diego defeated the Chihuahua Savage to earn its second consecutive championship berth. With their backs against the wall after dropping Game One, the Sockers rallied to a 6-2 win at home on Sunday night. An Extra Time game was forced and San Diego recorded a 4-1 victory.

As the regular season champions and top seed, San Diego will host Game Two.

The Tropics also dropped game one of their semifinals series with the host Kansas City Comets. They returned home to face an elimination and registered a 4-2 win. An Extra Time game was needed and the Tropics clinched a spot with a 4-2 triumph.


FrontRowSoccer.com editor Michael Lewis has written a new book, ALIVE AND KICKING The incredible but true story of the Rochester Lancers. You can learn more about it or purchase it here: