Six former players will be inducted into the Long Island Soccer Player Hall of Fame later this month.

Doc Lawson, Peter Jianette, Nick Megaloudis, John Lignos. Jean Varas and Mary Theresa Varas are the inductees of the event, which will be held at the Huntington Hilton in Melville, N.Y. on Saturday, Feb. 26 at 7 p.m. ET.

May be an image of 6 people and text

The organization also will honor the 1981-82 New York Arrows as they team celebrates the 40th anniversary of its fourth and final Major Indoor Soccer League championship.

The LISPHOF also will honor Peter Collins, the late Long Island Junior Soccer League president.