Concacaf announced Thursday that the draw for the 2022-23 Nations League will be held in Miami, Fla. on April 4.

The competition’s group stage matches, featuring the men’s national teams of all 41 member associations is scheduled to take place during the FIFA match windows of June 2022 and March 2023. The Concacaf Nations League finals between the four League A group winners, will be played in June 2023.

“The first edition of the Concacaf Nations League was a huge success, and this competition has already transformed men’s national team football in our region,” Concacaf president Victor Montagliani said in a statement. “Where previously teams had limited opportunities to play and compete, the Nations League provides a consistent set of official matches for every member association in Concacaf. Players can look forward to regional rivalries, coaches can test themselves against the best in Concacaf and fans in all 41 nations can follow their teams with pride.

“By including qualification to the Gold Cup, and promotion and relegation between editions, there is a competitive edge throughout this tournament. I can’t wait for the draw in April and the opening matches of the 2022/23 Concacaf Nations League in June.”

The draw will sub-divide Leagues A, B and C into groups.

The group stage will be played in a three League format (League A, League B and League C), with home-and-away round robin play on the FIFA match windows.

The distribution of the teams for each league has been determined based on the results of the 2019 CNL group stage, (including a promotion and relegation system (bottom team in each group relegated and top team in each group promoted).

Based on the 2019 results, the 41 Concacaf member associations will be distributed in the three Leagues as follows (teams listed in alphabetical order per league):

League A (12 teams): Canada, Costa Rica, Curaçao, El Salvador (promoted), Grenada (promoted), Honduras, Jamaica (promoted), Martinique, Mexico, Panama, Suriname (promoted) and United States.

League B (16 teams): Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas (promoted), Barbados (promoted), Belize, Bermuda (relegated), Cuba (relegated), Dominican Republic, French Guiana, Guadeloupe (promoted), Guatemala (promoted), Guyana, Haiti (relegated), Montserrat, Nicaragua, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Trinidad and Tobago (relegated).

League C (13 teams): Anguilla, Aruba (relegated), Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica (relegated), Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis (relegated), Saint Lucia (relegated), Saint Martin, Sint Maarten, Turks and Caicos Islands and U.S. Virgin Islands.

The CNL group stage will continue to serve as the qualifier for the Concacaf Gold Cup. More details on the exact qualification process for the 2023 Gold Cup will be announced prior to the start of the CNL group stage.

The Final Four will be played in a centralized location in June 2023 and will consist of semifinals, a third-place match and a final. To determine the semifinal matchups between the four League A group winners, teams will be ranked 1-4 based on their 2022/23 CNL Group Stage results, with the highest ranked team facing the lowest ranked team (1 vs. 4 and 2 vs. 3).