The Missouri Athletic Club’s Hermann Trophy will be awarded to the top male and female collegiate soccer players in the nation on Friday.

The crystal soccer ball trophy represents the highest individual achievement in college soccer. Many of the biggest names in American soccer, including Mia Hamm, Christen Press, Claudio Reyna and Alexi Lalas, have won the award.

The finalists for the 2021 men’s MAC Hermann Trophy are Oskar Ågren (Clemson), Dante Polvara (Georgetown) and Dylan Teves (Washington).

The finalists for the women’s award are Mikayla Colohan (Brigham Young), Jaelin Howell (Florida State), and Kelsey Turnbow (Santa Clara). Rockville Centre, N.Y. native Crystal Dunn, the 2012 MAC Hermann Trophy winner and U.S. women’s national team standout, will be the featured speaker.

A press conference where the winners are announced will take place at 7:30 p.m. ET. A live stream of the announcement will be available at at 7:30 p.m. ET.

The Missouri Athletic Club has been honoring the top players in college soccer since 1986. Go to for more information about the MAC Hermann Trophy.