KANSAS CITY, Mo. – United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club announced on Wednesday the men’s finalists for the 2021 MAC Hermann Trophy.

The award is based on voting by NCAA Division I men’s soccer coaches.

The three finalists are Clemson University senior defender Oskar Ågren (Malmö, Sweden), Georgetown University junior midfielder Dante Polvara (Pleasantville, N.Y.), and University of Washington senior forward Dylan Teves (Kailua, Hawaii). They recently were named to the United Soccer Coaches All-America first team.

Ågren was a first team all Atlantic Coast Conference selection and named to the United Soccer Coaches All-South Region Team.

Oskar Agren

Polvara was an All-Big East conference selection and was named the Big East Conference midfielder of the year for the second consecutive season.

Dante Polvara

Teves was named to the All Pac-12 first team and United Soccer Coaches All-Far West first team for the second successive year.

Dylan Teves

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. This year’s winners will be announced on Jan. 7 at the MAC Hermann Trophy Banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

Front Row Soccer editor Michael Lewis has covered 13 World Cups (eight men, five women), seven Olympics and 25 MLS Cups. He has written about New York City FC, New York Cosmos, the New York Red Bulls and both U.S. national teams for Newsday and has penned a soccer history column for the Guardian.com. Lewis, who has been honored by the Press Club of Long Island and National Soccer Coaches Association of America, is the former editor of BigAppleSoccer.com. He has written seven books about the beautiful game and has published ALIVE AND KICKING The incredible but true story of the Rochester Lancers. It is available at Amazon.com.