FRISCO, Texas — The National Soccer Hall of Fame Thursday released the names of the 10 Builder Ballot semifinalists for the Class of 2022.

The Builder Ballot is the path to the Hall of Fame for individuals who contribute in a non-playing capacity. Builders are listed in three categories: referees, coaches, and owners and administrators. Based on the rotation established in 2020, only referees will be considered for the 2022 Builder Final Ballot.

The Player Ballot is in the screening process. The NSHOF announced the names of the 22 semifinalists on the Veteran Ballot Tuesday.

The finalists for all three ballots will be announced Nov. 11, at the conclusion of the screening process. Player, Veteran and Builder Voting Committees will elect a maximum of six new Hall of Fame members — as many as three Players and two Veterans can be selected, along with one Builder. The NSHOF will announce the Class of 2022 early next year.

The 2022 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place Saturday, May 21.

The 10 Builder semifinalists were selected by the nine-person Builder screening committee from the list of 42 eligible candidates. The next step in the Builder election will be for the screening committee to narrow the field to four finalists. The 24-person Builder Voting Committee will determine who will be elected.

2022 Builder Ballot Semifinalists

  • Esse Baharmast
  • Jennifer Bennett
  • Gino D’Ippolito
  • Brian Hall
  • Sandra Hunt
  • Toros Kibritjian
  • Vince Mauro
  • Kari Seitz
  • David Socha
  • Kevin Stott