Four players with area ties have been named among the 15 semifinalists for the 2020-21 MAC Hermann Trophy, the Missouri Athletic Club and United Soccer Coaches announced Tuesday.

The players were:

* James Madison University senior defender Tom Judge of Freehold, N.J.

* High Point College sophomore forward MD Myers of Delran, N.J.

* Georgetown University sophomore midfielder Dante Polvara of Pleasantville, N.Y.

* Stanford University junior forward Zach Ryan of Chatham, N.J.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer and has been awarded annually since 1967. Most recently, Robbie Robinson (Clemson) and Catarina Macario (Stanford) received the award for outstanding intercollegiate performances in 2019.

Three men and three women finalists will be named for the award Wednesday, May 12. The banquet will be held at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis to announce this year’s winners May 27.

For more information about the history of the MAC Hermann Trophy, visit


2020-21 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists

Gloire Amanda Jr F Oregon State Edmonton, Alb., Canada
Victor Bezerra So F Indiana Chicago, Ill.
Noel Caliskan So M Loyola Marymount Cologne, Germany
Vitor Dias Jr M Marshall Brasilia, Brazil
Bridger Hansen Sr D New Hampshire Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Kyle Hiebert Sr D Missouri State La Salle, Man., Canada
Noah Jensen Sr M Oakland Courtice, Ont., Canada
Tom Judge Sr D James Madison Freehold, N.J.
Jasper Löeffelsend Sr D Pittsburgh Cologne, Germany
MD Myers So F High Point Delran, N.J.
Valentin Noel So M Pittsburgh Niort, France
Dante Polvara So M Georgetown Pleasantville, N.Y.
Zach Ryan Jr F Stanford Chatham, N.J.
Lukas Sunesson Jr F Marquette Taby, Sweden
Dylan Teves Jr M Washington Kailua, Hawaii