Twenty NCAA men’s and women’s soccer student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as finalists Wednesday for the 2020-2021 Senior CLASS Award.

That includes Hofstra’s Lucy Porter and Penn State midfielder-forward Sam Coffey, who hails from Sleepy Hollow, N.Y.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 men’s candidates and 30 women’s candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through May 3. Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner.

The Senior CLASS Award winners will be announced during the 2020-21 NCAA Men’s and Women’s College Cup championships in May.

For more information on the finalists, visit


2020-2021 Senior CLASS Award Men’s Soccer Finalists

Jacob Graiber, UIC                                       George Proctor, Georgia State

Thomas M’Barek, Cleveland State               Tor Saunders, Coastal Carolina

Justin Malou, Clemson                                 Chris Sullivan, Bowling Green State

Jacob Montes, Georgetown                          Joel Walker, Oregon State

Yannik Oettl, UCF                                         Marc Ybarra, Michigan


2020-2021 Senior CLASS Award Women’s Soccer Finalists

Kerry Abello, Penn State                               Brookelynn Entz, Kansas State

Amirah Ali, Rutgers                                        Lena Kurz, UIC

Jordyn Bloomer, Wisconsin                          Lucy Porter, Hofstra

Sam Coffey, Penn State                                Delanie Sheehan, UCLA

Kirsten Davis, Texas Tech                             Sabrina Wagner, South Florida