HARRISON, N.J. – Red Bulls and Major League Soccer announced Wednesday the club’s regular season schedule.

The MLS season will feature a full 34-match schedule leading up to Decision Day Sunday, Nov. 7.

The Red Bulls are set to welcome a limited number of fans back to the arena to begin the season. Specific protocols and information on health and safety changes to RBA, in-line with MLS guidelines, applicable state law and guidance from local health authorities, will be released prior to the home opener on April 17. New York Red Bulls Red Members will have priority access to tickets for all regular season matches, and will be contacted directly in the coming days with additional details.

Additional details, including local broadcast information, will be announced in the coming weeks.

After welcoming fans back to RBA April 17 with a match against Sporting Kansas City, and traveling to Los Angeles to face the Galaxy in week two, the Red Bulls will face only Eastern Conference opponents for the rest of the year.

In the remaining 32 games, the Red Bulls will play New York City FC, Philadelphia Union, D.C. United, New England Revolution, Columbus Crew SC and Chicago Fire FC three times each. New York will play the other seven Eastern Conference teams, which includes Nashville SC for 2021, twice each.

At the end of the regular season, the top seven teams from each conference will qualify for the MLS Cup Playoffs. MLS Cup will be played Dec. 11 at 3 p.m. ET (ABC, UniMás, TSN and TVA Sports).

The Red Bulls will host cross-town rivals NYCFC twice, and play once at Yankee Stadium. The rivalry renews on Aug. 21 in a nationally televised match on FS1 as part of Rivalry Week. Both matches at Red Bull Arena will be nationally televised, as the season series concludes Oct. 17 on ESPN. The Red Bulls will visit Yankee Stadium Saturday, Sept. 25.

The longest home stand of the season will feature four straight matches from Wednesday Aug. 18 through Saturday, Sept. 11, with Columbus, New York City, Chicago and D.C. making trips to RBA, respectively.

New York’s longest road trip of the season will feature three away matches from June 27 to July 8, with matches at New England, Atlanta United FC and Orlando City SC.

The Red Bulls will have two of the last three matches at home, hosting CF Montréal Oct. 30 and Atlanta United Nov. 3 before traveling to Nashville for Decision Day Nov. 7.

Red Bull Arena again will serve as a home venue for NYCFC, which will play up to eight matches at the stadium due to conflicts between the availability of Yankee Stadium and MLS’ standardized playing windows to avoid fixture congestion throughout the season.

Additional notes about the 2021 MLS schedule

With a focus on the health and safety of all players and staff, MLS clubs will continue to travel on charter flights during the pandemic. In an effort to minimize travel and time on the road, the number of regional matches has been increased and clubs will travel the day of the game whenever possible.

MLS will break during the June FIFA international window, as well as July 9-16 around the opening of the Concacaf Gold Cup. MLS clubs were presented with the option to play during the September FIFA international window, with 14 clubs electing to do so.

Due to travel restrictions between the U.S. and Canada, the three Canadian clubs will play MLS regular season matches in the following U.S. cities and venues until a return to their home markets is permitted:

* CF Montreal: Fort Lauderdale, Fla.; Inter Miami CF Stadium

* Toronto FC: Orlando, Fla.; Exploria Stadium

* Vancouver Whitecaps FC: Sandy, Utah; Rio Tinto Stadium

The schedule

 

  • H

    Saturday, April 17, 2021 8:00PM ET
    SPORTING KANSAS CITY
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)
    Broadcast: New York Red Bulls Radio

    MLS


  • A

    Sunday, April 25, 2021 5:30PM ET
    at LA GALAXY
    DIGNITY HEALTH SPORTS PARK
    Broadcast: FS1, New York Red Bulls Radio

    MLS


  • H

    Saturday, May 1, 2021 1:00PM ET
    CHICAGO FIRE FC
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • H

    Saturday, May 8, 2021 1:00PM ET
    TORONTO FC
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • A

    Saturday, May 15, 2021 7:30PM ET
    at PHILADELPHIA UNION
    SUBARU PARK

    MLS


  • A

    Saturday, May 22, 2021 8:00PM ET
    at NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION
    GILLETTE STADIUM

    MLS


  • H

    Saturday, May 29, 2021 1:00PM ET
    ORLANDO CITY SC
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • H

    Friday, June 18, 2021 TBD
    NASHVILLE SC
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • A

    Wednesday, June 23, 2021 7:00PM ET
    at NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION
    GILLETTE STADIUM

    MLS


  • A

    Sunday, June 27, 2021 3:30PM ET
    at ATLANTA UNITED FC
    MERCEDES-BENZ STADIUM

    MLS


  • A

    Saturday, July 3, 2021 7:30PM ET
    at ORLANDO CITY SC
    EXPLORIA STADIUM

    MLS


  • H

    Thursday, July 8, 2021 TBD
    PHILADELPHIA UNION
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • H

    Saturday, July 17, 2021 7:00PM ET
    INTER MIAMI CF
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • A

    Wednesday, July 21, 2021 7:30PM ET
    at TORONTO FC
    TBD

    MLS


  • A

    Sunday, July 25, 2021 8:00PM ET
    at D.C. UNITED
    AUDI FIELD

    MLS


  • H

    Saturday, July 31, 2021 6:00PM ET
    NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • H

    Wednesday, August 4, 2021 TBD
    FC CINCINNATI
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • A

    Sunday, August 8, 2021 6:00PM ET
    at CHICAGO FIRE FC
    SOLDIER FIELD

    MLS


  • A

    Saturday, August 14, 2021 8:00PM ET
    at CF MONTRÉAL
    INTER MIAMI CF STADIUM IN FORT LAUDERDALE

    MLS


  • H

    Wednesday, August 18, 2021 TBD
    COLUMBUS CREW SC
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • H

    Saturday, August 21, 2021 8:00PM ET
    NEW YORK CITY FC
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • H

    Saturday, August 28, 2021 6:00PM ET
    CHICAGO FIRE FC
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • H

    Saturday, September 11, 2021 7:00PM ET
    D.C. UNITED
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • A

    Tuesday, September 14, 2021 7:30PM ET
    at COLUMBUS CREW SC
    CREW STADIUM

    MLS


  • A

    Friday, September 17, 2021 7:00PM ET
    at INTER MIAMI CF
    INTER MIAMI CF STADIUM IN FORT LAUDERDALE

    MLS


  • A

    Saturday, September 25, 2021 7:30PM ET
    at NEW YORK CITY FC
    YANKEE STADIUM

    MLS


  • H

    Wednesday, September 29, 2021 TBD
    PHILADELPHIA UNION
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • A

    Saturday, October 2, 2021 7:30PM ET
    at FC CINCINNATI
    WEST END STADIUM

    MLS


  • H

    Sunday, October 17, 2021 1:00PM ET
    NEW YORK CITY FC
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • A

    Saturday, October 23, 2021 6:00PM ET
    at COLUMBUS CREW SC
    CREW STADIUM

    MLS


  • A

    Wednesday, October 27, 2021 8:00PM ET
    at D.C. UNITED
    AUDI FIELD

    MLS


  • H

    Saturday, October 30, 2021 3:00PM ET
    CF MONTRÉAL
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • H

    Wednesday, November 3, 2021 TBD
    ATLANTA UNITED FC
    RED BULL ARENA (USA)

    MLS


  • A

    Sunday, November 7, 2021 3:30PM ET
    at NASHVILLE SC
    NISSAN STADIUM

    MLS