NYCFC goalkeeper Sean Johnson suffered a minor knee strain in USMNT camp. (Photo courtesy of MLS)

CHICAGO — New York City FC goalkeeper Sean Johnson and Seattle Sounders FC forward Jordan Morris have departed the U.S. men’s national team training camp in Bradenton, Fla., U.S. Soccer annoounced Wednesday.

No additional players will be added to the roster.

Johnson has been diagnosed with a minor knee strain and will not be fully recovered in time for the USMNT’s match against Trinidad and Tobago in Orlando, Fla. Jan. 31. Morris received permission to depart camp from head coach Gregg Berhalter.

Swansea of the English Premier League is close to signing Morris on loan.

The senior team group, consisting of players aged 24 and older, will be training alongside the U-23 USMNT through January 24, at which point several U-23 players will be promoted to the full USMNT roster in advance of the game at the end of the month.

USMNT roster

GOALKEEPERS (1): Matt Turner (New England Revolution; 0/0)

DEFENDERS (3): Tristan Blackmon (LAFC; 0/0), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls; 18/3), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC; 13/2)

MIDFIELDERS (3): Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids; 24/2), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy; 17/4), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders FC; 19/0)

FORWARDS (3): Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC/CAN; 115/42), Paul Arriola (D.C. United; 34/6), Chris Mueller (Orlando City SC; 1/2)

U-23 USMNT Roster

GOALKEEPERS (3): Matt Freese (Philadelphia Union), JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes), Brady Scott (Austin FC)

DEFENDERS (11): Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy), George Bello (Atlanta United FC), Kyle Duncan (New York Red Bulls), Chris Gloster (PSV Eindhoven/NED), Aaron Herrera (Real Salt Lake), Aboubacar Keita (Columbus Crew SC), Henry Kessler (New England Revolution), Mauricio Pineda (Chicago Fire), Donovan Pines (D.C. United), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United FC), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Hassani Dotson (Minnesota United FC), Bryang Kayo (Wolfsburg/GER), Andrés Perea (Orlando City SC), Tanner Tessmann (FC Dallas), Eryk Williamson (Portland Timbers), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes)

FORWARDS (7): Cade Cowell (San Jose Earthquakes), Daryl Dike (Orlando City SC), Jeremy Ebobisse (Portland Timbers), Jesús Ferreira (FC Dallas), Jonathan Lewis (Colorado Rapids), Benji Michel (Orlando City SC), Djordje Mihailovic (Montreal Impact/CAN)