KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Heather Dyche has been elected to the United Soccer Coaches’ board of directors, it was released during the organization’s digital convention Wednesday.

Dyche will serve a six-year term on the board. She will hold the title of vice president for four years, before serving one year each as president and immediate past president.

“I’m thrilled to be elected to the United Soccer Coaches board of directors and thankful to all those who entrusted me with their vote,” Dyche said in a statement. “Serving the membership is such an important task and I’m looking forward to getting started.”

Dyche has been a United Soccer Coaches member for 13 years and serves as the head women’s soccer coach at the University of New Mexico, a position she has held since 2015.

She has been a National Staff Instructor for U.S. Soccer since 2011, a member of the Concacaf Instructional Staff since 2013 and the FIFA Instructional Staff since 2016. She has been the owner and head coach of L.E.A.D. Soccer Academy (Leadership and Empowerment through Athletic Development) since 2012 and previously served as the Associate Technical Director of the New Mexico Youth Soccer Association from 2009-15.

Dyche officially will join the board Friday, Jan. 15 at the conclusion of the convention.

The United Soccer Coaches board of is led by the following 10 members of the association, including six individuals elected by the membership, three at-large representatives, appointed by the president, and the Advocacy Council Chair.

Immediate Past President: Kevin Sims
President: Dr. Missy Price
First Vice President: Ashlee Fontes-Comber
Second Vice President: Dr. David Carr
Third Vice President: Rusty Oglesby
Fourth Vice President: Heather Dyche
At-Large Representative: Andy Haile
At-Large Representative: Haroot Hakopian
At-Large Representative: Dr. Nefertiti Walker
Advocacy Council Chair: Sue Ryan

United Soccer Coaches CEO Lynn Berling-Manuel is a non-voting member of the board.