The U.S. Under-23 national team is gathering as a group for the first time since the suspension of the Concacaf Men’s Olympic Qualifying Championship 10 months ago.

Twenty-six players were called into camp, none from the Red Bulls or New York City FC.

The team will use this last opportunity for head coach Jason Kreis to build and evaluate the roster ahead of the resumption of the qualifying tournament in March.

The squad will train alongside the full USMNT at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Fla. Jan. 9-24.

Several members of the team will be selected by the USMNT to participate in an international friendly at the end of the month.

“With Olympic qualifying approaching quickly, this training camp is a great opportunity to prepare ourselves and evaluate some new faces,” Kreis said in a statement. “While 2020 was a very challenging year, it was impressive to see so many U-23-eligible players make major strides on the field. Some of them have been involved with the senior team over the last few months and it’s exciting to now get our players and staff back together in camp alongside Gregg and his group as we prepare for a very important qualifying tournament.”

Players born on or after Jan. 1, 1997 are age-eligible for the Concacaf Men’s Olympic Qualifying Championship.

Kreis selected 10 players born in 1997, two born in 1998, two born in 1999, five born in 2000, four born in 2001, two born in 2002 and one born in 2003.

U.S. roster

GOALKEEPERS (3) : JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes), David Ochoa (Real Salt Lake), Brady Scott (Austin FC)

DEFENDERS (10) : Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy), George Bello (Atlanta United FC), Chris Gloster (PSV Eindhoven/NED), Aaron Herrera (Real Salt Lake), Aboubacar Keita (Columbus Crew SC), Henry Kessler (New England Revolution), Mauricio Pineda (Chicago Fire FC), Bryan Reynolds (FC Dallas), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United FC), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids)

MIDFIELDERS (6) : Hassani Dotson (Minnesota United FC), Bryang Kayo (Wolfsburg/GER), Andrés Perea* (Orlando City SC), Tanner Tessmann (FC Dallas), Eryk Williamson (Portland Timbers), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes)

FORWARDS (7) : Cade Cowell (San Jose Earthquakes), Daryl Dike (Orlando City SC), Jeremy Ebobisse (Portland Timbers), Jesús Ferreira (FC Dallas), Jonathan Lewis (Colorado Rapids), Benji Michel (Orlando City SC), Djordje Mihailovic (Montreal Impact/CAN)

* Player is currently ineligible to represent the United States