NEW YORK – Austin FC will continue to build its inaugural season roster by choosing up to five players from the list of 160 players eligible for selection in the 2020 MLS expansion draft Tuesday at 6 p.m. ET.

The draft will stream live on, the MLS App, Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube, as well as on Austin FC platforms (, Twitter, and Facebook) to bring fans behind-the-scenes access to the Austin FC selection headquarters in addition to providing real-time reactions and eanalysis.

2020 Expansion Draft Rules & Procedure | Eligible Player List

While 10 teams are exempt from losing players after having players selected in the 2019 expansion draft, the remaining 16 teams were allowed to protect up to 12 eligible players.

Exempt clubs are Atlanta United, FC Cincinnati, Columbus Crew SC, Sporting Kansas City, Los Angeles Football Club, Minnesota United FC, New England Revolution, New York City FC, Portland Timbers and Seattle Sounders FC.