Alyssa Naeher backstopped the USWNT to the 2019 Women’s World Cup title. (Harrison Barden-USA TODAY Sports)

She hardly played in 2020, but that didn’t stop FIFA from short-listing Alyssa Naeher for its best goalkeeper award, it was announced Wednesday.

Naeher, who plays for the Chicago Red Stars (National Women’s Soccer League), backstopped the U.S. women’s national team to its second consecutive Women’s World Cup title in 2019. She last played internationally at the SheBelieves Cup in March.

The other finalists:

* Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany/Chelsea FC Women)

* Sarah Bouhaddi (France/Olympique Lyonnais)

* Christiane Endler (Chile/Paris Saint-Germain)

* Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden/VfL Wolfsburg / Atlético de Madrid Femenino)

* Ellie Roebuck (England/Manchester City WFC)

No American player was short-listed for the Best FIFA Women’s Player award.

* Lucy Bronze (England / Olympique Lyonnais / Manchester City WFC)

* Delphine Cascarino (France / Olympique Lyonnais)

* Caroline Graham Hansen (Norway / FC Barcelona)

* Pernille Harder (Denmark / VfL Wolfsburg / Chelsea FC Women)

* Jennifer Hermoso (Spain / FC Barcelona)

* Ji So-yun (Korea Republic / Chelsea FC Women)

* Sam Kerr (Australia / Chelsea FC Women)

* Saki Kumagai (Japan / Olympique Lyonnais)

* Dzsenifer Marozsán (Germany / Olympique Lyonnais)

* Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands / Arsenal WFC)

* Wendie Renard (France / Olympique Lyonnais)

Fans can vote through Dec. 9 at

Finalists will be announced Dec. 11.

The winners will be announced Dec. 17.