Jeff Yeager is the new president of New Jersey Youth Soccer. (Photo courtesy of NJYS)

EAST WINDSOR, N.J. – New Jersey Youth Soccer elected new members to its board of directors at its annual general meeting at Red Bull Arena in Harrison, N.J. Saturday.

The new board:

Executive committee

Jess Yeager, president
Andrew Bondarowicz, 2nd vice president
Bill Smith, secretary
Casey Becht, state registrar

Members at Large

Daniel Ali
Steven Brooks
Carol Cordiner
Joseph Giunta
Rico Scardelletti
Anthony Sciorilli

“This was a culmination of more than a year of effort by our board to update and implement our new bylaws,” Yeager said in a statement. “This new governance structure provides for increased participation from member clubs, and the election of our member at large positions shows that result.”

The seating bowl at Red Bull Arena provided the setting for the event so that attendees could practice social distancing due to the COVID-19 pandemic, while receiving updates and hearing from the candidates.

“The Red Bulls again showed why they are such a valuable partner with NJ Youth Soccer,” NJ Youth Soccer executive director Evan Dabby said in a statement. “The arena staff demonstrated why they are best in class, and the organization reminded us of their commitment to the soccer community.”