As a result of the withdrawal of Dallas and Nashville, Major League Soccer Thursday reconfigured the groups into six groups, each consisting of four teams in the MLS Is Back Tournament.

The league also updated qualification details for the knockout stage.

Chicago Fire FC was moved from Group A to Group B to join San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders FC and Vancouver Whitecaps FC.

Chicago and Nashville will remain in the Eastern Conference for the rest of the 2020 regular season.

The new match schedule for Chicago Fire FC in Group B is as follows:

July 14 – Chicago Fire FC vs. Seattle Sounders FC, 9:00 a.m. (ESPN/ESPN Deportes/TSN)
July 19 – Chicago Fire FC vs. San Jose Earthquakes, 8:00 p.m. (FS1/TUDN/TSN)
July 23 – Chicago Fire FC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC, 9:00 a.m. (ESPN/ESPN Deportes/TSN)

The schedule for one other Group B match has been updated:

July 19 – Seattle Sounders FC vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC, 10:30 p.m. (FS1/TUDN/TSN)

The revised Group A schedule has been created to replace those Group A matches which previously included Nashville SC and Chicago Fire FC:

July 14 – Philadelphia Union vs. Inter Miami CF, 10:30 p.m. (TUDN/TSN)
July 14 – New York City FC vs. Orlando City SC, 8:00 p.m. (TUDN/TSN)
July 20 – Philadelphia Union vs. Orlando City SC, 8:00 p.m. (TUDN/TSN)
July 20 – Inter Miami CF vs. New York City FC, 9:00 a.m. (ESPN/ESPN Deportes/TSN)

For the complete MLS is Back Tournament schedule CLICK HERE.