MIAMI – Concacaf Monday announced that Houston and Dallas will host the inaugural Concacaf Nations League finals, with semifinal games at BBVA Stadium and NRG Stadium in Houston and the final and third-place game at AT&T Stadium in Arlington.

The matches, which will feature Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico and the United States, will crown the first champion of the competition.

The semifinals will be played across two venues in Houston on Thursday, June 4, with Honduras vs United States taking place in BBVA Stadium, followed by Mexico vs Costa Rica at NRG Stadium. The semifinal matchups were determined by group stage play in September, October and November with the four League A winners qualifying.

The third-place match and the final will take place in Arlington on Sunday, June 7. The four matches are scheduled to take place during the June FIFA match window.

BBVA Stadium, home of the Houston Dynamo has hosted high-profile matches since it’s inauguration in 2012, including Concacaf Champions League and Gold Cup games. NRG Stadium, home of the NFL’s Houston Texans, is no stranger to international soccer, with the stadium hosting five Concacaf Gold Cups, as well as the Copa America Centenario in 2016.

“The Concacaf Nations League group stages showcased outstanding football across our region and Houston and Dallas are ideal cities for hosting the first-ever Finals of this important international competition,” said Philippe Moggio, Concacaf General Secretary. “The combination of world class venues, passionate support, and diverse fanbases representing all four of the participating nations, ensure that these two cities are uniquely positioned to host a very successful inaugural event. Houston, home to the third-largest Hispanic population in the country, and Dallas, a proven soccer market, will host an unforgettable first edition of this new tournament.”

AT&T Stadium, the 80,000-seat stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, also has hosted top-level soccer competitions in the past, including four editions of the Gold Cup, numerous Mexican national team U.S. tour matches and international club soccer events.

At the close of the first-ever Concacaf Nationhe following national teams have qualified to the final: United States (Group A), Mexico (Group B), Honduras (Group C) and Costa Rica (Group D).

As per the competition regulations, the four League A Group winners have been ranked to determine the semifinal matchups, with the highest ranked team playing the lowest ranked team. The final standings:

Mexico (12 pts, +10)

Honduras (10 pts, +7)

USA (9 pts, +12)

Costa Rica (6 pts, +1)

Concacaf Nations League Finals Schedule
*Listed in local time (ET)

Thursday, June 4, 2020
6:30 pm CST (7:30 pm ET) Honduras vs United States – BBVA Stadium, Houston, Texas
9:00 pm CST (10:00 pm ET) Mexico vs Costa Rica – NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas

Sunday, June 7, 2020
4:30 pm CST (5:30 pm ET) Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2 – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas
7:00 pm CST (8:00 pm ET) Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas