Imani Dorsey is on the Sky Blue FC preseason roster. (Photo courtesy of Sky Blue FC)

HOWELL, N.J. – Sky Blue FC Monday announced its 31-player preseason roster for the National Women’s Soccer League season.

Sky Blue FC enters training with 26 players in camp, including returning forwards Imani Dorsey and Paige Monaghan, midfielders Elizabeth Eddy, Nahomi Kawasumi, Sarah Woldmoe, Madison Tiernan, and Kenie Wright, defenders Caprice Dydasco, Mandy Freeman, Gina Lewandowski, Domi Richardson and Erica Skroski and goalkeeper Megan Hinz.

Offseason acquisitions included midfielder McCall Zerboni, and forwards Ifeoma Onumonu and Margaret “Midge” Purce.

NWSL college draft picks included Evelyne Viens (University of South Florida) and Kaleigh Riehl (Penn State University), who signed contracts in the offseason. Draft picks Amanda McGlynn (University of Virginia) and Chantelle Swaby (Rutgers University) are on the preseason roster.

Non-roster invitees include defender Cassidy Benintente and midfielder Nicole Baxter. Joining preseason from open tryouts are Taylor Aylmer, Jennifer Cudjoe, Caroline Murray and Hana Kerner.

Sky Blue will begin preseason without five players due to international duty.

That includes forwards Carli Lloyd and Mallory Pugh, who are playing with the U.S. women’s national team in the SheBelieves Cup.

Goalkeeper Kailen Sheridan is playing in the Tournoi de France tournament for the Canadian national team.

Defender Estelle Johnson is with the Cameroon national team for the Confederation of African Football Olympic qualifying tournament.

Goalkeeper DiDi Haracic is with the Bosnia and Herzegovina national team for the UEFA Euro 2021 Qualifiers.

Head coach Freya Coombe enters her first full season at the helm after coming in during the last six weeks of the 2019 season as the interim head coach.

Sky Blue FC will kick off its inaugural season at Red Bull Arena against Reign FC on Sunday, April 26 at 5 p.m. ET.

Sky Blue FC preseason roster:

GOALKEEPERS (4): Kailen Sheridan (FED-CAN, NYR), DiDi Haracic, Megan Hinz, Amanda McGlynn (CDP)

DEFENDERS (9): Cassidy Benintente (NRI), Caprice Dydasco, Mandy Freeman, Estelle Johnson (NYR), Gina Lewandowski, Domi Richardson, Kaleigh Riehl (CDP), Erica Skroski, Chantelle Swaby (CDP)

MIDFIELDERS (11): Taylor Aylmer (NRI), Nicole Baxter (NRI), Jennifer Cudjoe (NRI), Elizabeth Eddy, Nahomi Kawasumi, Hana Kerner (NRI), Sarah Woldmoe, Carli Lloyd (FED-USA, NYR), Madison Tiernan, Kenie Wright, McCall Zerboni

FORWARDS (7): Imani Dorsey, Paige Monaghan, Caroline Murray (NRI), Ifeoma Onumonu, Mallory Pugh (FED-USA, NYR), Midge Purce, Evelyne Viens (CDP)


NRI – non-roster invitee
NYR – not yet reported to camp
CDP – 2020 NWSL College Draft Pick
FED – 2020 Federation Player