Julie Ertz will play for the Chicago Red Stars again. (Andy Mead/YCJ Photo)

CHICAGO – The National Women’s Soccer League has revealed the list of allocated players from the United States and Canada for the upcoming 2020 season, it was announced Thursday.

Allocated players will have their salaries paid by the U.S. Soccer Federation or the Canadian Soccer Association. Thirty-two players will be participating as Federation Players in 2020: 23 from U.S. Soccer and nine from the Canadian Soccer Association.

There are two newly allocated players on the list: Chicago Red Stars defender Tierna Davidson and Orlando Pride defender Ali Krieger from the U.S. This is the first time Davidson will be participating as a Federation player and Krieger returns to the list for the first time since 2017.

McCall Zerboni is no longer allocated by U.S. Soccer and will report to her new club Sky Blue FC following an offseason trade from the North Carolina Courage.

Allocated players list (by club):

Chicago Red Stars
Morgan Brian (USA)
Tierna Davidson (USA)*
Julie Ertz (USA)
Alyssa Naeher (USA)
Casey Short (USA)

Houston Dash
Allysha Chapman (CAN)
Nichelle Prince (CAN)
Sophie Schmidt (CAN)

North Carolina Courage
Abby Dahlkemper (USA)
Crystal Dunn (USA)
Stephanie Labbé (CAN)
Samantha Mewis (USA)

Orlando Pride
Ashlyn Harris (USA)
Ali Krieger (USA)*
Alex Morgan (USA)
Emily Sonnett (USA)
Shelina Zadorsky (CAN)

Portland Thorns FC
Adrianna Franch (USA)
Tobin Heath (USA)
Lindsey Horan (USA)
Christine Sinclair (CAN)

Reign FC
Allie Long (USA)
Megan Rapinoe (USA)

Sky Blue FC
Carli Lloyd (USA)
Mallory Pugh (USA)
Kailen Sheridan (CAN)

Utah Royals FC
Diana Matheson (CAN)
Kelley O’Hara (USA)
Christen Press (USA)
Becky Sauerbrunn (USA)
Desiree Scott (CAN)

Washington Spirit
Rose Lavelle (USA)

* = New Allocated Player in 2020