HARRISON, N.J – The Red Bulls will open their 25th season at home against FC Cincinnati on Sunday, March 1 at 1 p.m. ET, Major League Soccer announced Thursday.

New York is 107-27-34 at Red Bull Arena in the MLS regular season, the best home record in the league since the stadium opened in 2010. The Red Bulls have the most wins and points (355) in that time period.

New York is 8-8-8 all-time in season openers, and 6-2-1 when opening the season at home. The Red Bulls are 3-1-0 when opening the season at RBA, most recently earning a 4-0 over the Portland Timbers on opening day in 2018.

The Red Bulls are 3-0-0 all-time against FC Cincinnati, taking both MLS meetings last year, and also ending Cincy’s run in the 2017 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup. New York won the only match at RBA, 1-0, last April.

The Red Bulls also learned two additional away dates, as they will travel to Utah for Real Salt Lake’s home opener Saturday, March 7 at 2 p.m. ET and make their first visit to Allianz Field to face Minnesota United FC Sunday, March 15 at 7 p.m. ET.

During the regular season, each club will play 34 games, including 17 home games and 17 away games. Teams will face each of their conference opponents twice, one game at home and one game away, for a total of 24 matches. The additional 10 regular season matches will be played against opponents from the other conference. Those inter-conference opponents will be revealed with the full 2020 schedule soon.

2020 MLS Home Openers

Saturday, February 29, 2020:

  • 1 pm ET – D.C. United vs. Colorado Rapids Rapids (Audi Field)
  • 3 pm ET – Montreal Impact vs. New England Revolution (Stade Olympique)
  • 3:30 pm ET – Houston Dynamo vs. LA Galaxy (BBVA Stadium)
  • 5:30 pm ET – San Jose Earthquakes vs. Toronto FC (Avaya Stadium)
  • 6 pm ET – FC Dallas vs. Philadelphia Union (Toyota Stadium)
  • 6 pm ET – Orlando City SC vs. Real Salt Lake (Exploria Stadium)
  • 8 pm ET – Nashville SC vs. Atlanta United (Nissan Stadium)
  • 10:30 pm ET – Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Sporting Kansas City (BC Place)

Sunday, March 1, 2020:

  • 12:30 pm ET – Columbus Crew SC vs. New York City FC (MAPFRE Stadium)
  • 1 pm ET – New York Red Bulls vs. FC Cincinnati (Red Bull Arena)
  • 3 pm ET – Seattle Sounders vs. Chicago Fire FC (CenturyLink Field)
  • 5:30 pm ET – LAFC vs. Inter Miami CF (Banc of California Stadium)
  • 7:30 pm ET – Portland Timbers vs. Minnesota United (Providence Park)

Saturday, March 7, 2020:

  • 1:30 pm ET – New England Revolution vs. Chicago Fire FC (Gillette Stadium)
  • 2 pm ET – Real Salt Lake vs. New York Red Bulls (Rio Tinto Stadium)
  • 5 pm ET – Toronto FC vs. New York City FC (BMO Field)
  • 7 pm ET – Atlanta United vs. FC Cincinnati (Mercedes-Benz Stadium)
  • 8:30 pm ET – Sporting Kansas City vs. Houston Dynamo (Children’s Mercy Park)
  • 9 pm ET – Colorado Rapids vs. Orlando City SC (Dick’s Sporting Goods Park)
  • 10 pm ET – LA Galaxy vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC (Dignity Health Sports Park)

Saturday, March 14, 2020:

  • 12:30 pm ET – New York City FC vs. FC Dallas (Yankee Stadium)
  • 2:30 pm ET – Inter Miami CF vs. LA Galaxy (Inter Miami CF Stadium in Fort Lauderdale)
  • 5:30 pm ET – FC Cincinnati vs. D.C. United (Nippert Stadium)
  • 7:30 pm ET – Philadelphia Union vs. San Jose Earthquakes (Talen Energy Stadium)

Sunday, March 15, 2020:

  • 7:00 pm ET – Minnesota United vs. New York Red Bulls (Allianz Field)

Saturday, March 21, 2020:

  • 3:30 PM ET – Chicago Fire FC vs. Atlanta United (Soldier Field)