KANSAS CITY, Mo. – United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club Tuesday announced the 15 women’s semifinalists for the 2019 MAC Hermann Trophy.

The award is based on voting by NCAA Division I women’s soccer coaches.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer and has been awarded annually since 1967. Most recently, Catarina Macario (Stanford) and Andrew Gutman (Indiana) received the award for outstanding intercollegiate performances last year for women and men, respectively.

Three finalists will be named for the award on Friday, Dec. 6 in conjunction with the Women’s College Cup in San Jose, Calif.

The MAC Hermann Trophy banquet will be held at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis Jan. 3 to announce this year’s winners.

The men’s semifinalists will be announced Tuesday, Dec. 3.

2019 Women’s MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists

Name Yr. Pos. School Hometown
Amirah Ali Jr. F Rutgers Voorhees, N.J.
Malia Berkely Jr. D Florida State Liberty Township, Ohio
Mikayla Colohan Jr. M BYU Fruit Heights, Utah
Kirsten Davis Jr. F Texas Tech St. Louis, Mo.
Grace Fisk Sr. D South Carolina London, England
Elise Flake Sr. F BYU Mapleton, Utah
Jessie Fleming Sr. M UCLA London, Ont.
Emily Fox Jr. D North Carolina Ashburn, Va.
Naomi Girma So. D Stanford San Jose, Calif.
Catarina Macario Jr. M Stanford San Diego, Calif.
Stasia Mallin Sr. D Memphis Carmel, Ind.
Tara McKeown Jr. F USC Newbury Park, Calif.
Brianna Pinto So. M North Carolina Durham, N.C.
Alessia Russo Jr. F North Carolina Kent, England
Ally Watt Sr. F Texas A&M Colorado Springs, Colo.