The National Women’s Soccer League announced that the 2020 College Draft at the United Soccer Coaches Convention will be held at the Baltimore Convention Center Thursday, Jan. 16 at 11 a.m.

Player registration for the draft is now open.

In order to be eligible for the draft, a player must:

* Be a player who will forego any remaining college eligibility or must have exhausted their eligibility during the 2019-2020 academic year, and

* Be at least 18-years-old during the College Protected Period (which ends with the End of Season Process for the 2020 season) and

* Register for the draft with the NWSL by the deadline of Wednesday, Jan. 15 at 4 p.m. ET

The league will review each registration form. No player can be selected who has not registered for the college draft. Unregistered and ineligible players will not be included on the list of interested players provided to the teams on the day of the draft.

Interested players can access the online registration page via the following link:

The draft will be held in the Ballroom – Level 400 at the convention center and will be open to the public and media. The NWSL will live stream the draft.

2020 NWSL College Draft Order

Round 1

No. 1 Sky Blue FC
No. 2 Chicago Red Stars
No. 3 North Carolina Courage
No. 4 Orlando Pride
No. 5 Portland Thorns FC
No. 6 Sky Blue FC
No. 7 Chicago Red Stars
No. 8 Chicago Red Stars
No. 9 Chicago Red Stars

Round 2

No. 10 Sky Blue FC
No. 11 Houston Dash
No. 12 North Carolina Courage
No. 13 Orlando Pride
No. 14 Portland Thorns
No. 15 Sky Blue FC
No. 16 Reign FC
No. 17 Sky Blue FC
No. 18 Portland Thorns FC

Round 3

No. 19 Chicago Red Stars
No. 20 Orlando Pride
No. 21 North Carolina Courage
No. 22 Orlando Pride
No. 23 Portland Thorns FC
No. 24 Sky Blue FC
No. 25 Reign FC
No. 26 Utah Royals FC
No. 27 Washington Spirit

Round 4

No. 28 Chicago Red Stars
No. 29 Orlando Pride
No. 30 North Carolina Courage
No. 31 North Carolina Courage
No. 32 Portland Thorns FC
No. 33 Sky Blue FC
No. 34 Reign FC
No. 35 Utah Royals FC
No. 36 Washington Spirit