Three Cosmos were named to the NPSL Members Cup Best XI, the league announced Tuesday.

Center back Emmanuele Sembroni, midfielder Darwin Espinal and striker Aly Hassan were selected to the team.

All three players had outstanding seasons for the Cosmos, who finished second to Detroit City FC.

Sembroni anchored a defense that allowed seven goals in 10 games.

Espinal was the center piece of the attack and Hassan scored some key goals for the Cosmos.

Teams, media, fans, and supporters were part of the online voting process.

The NPSL Members Cup XI includes one head coach, one goalkeeper, three defenders, four midfielders and three forwards.

Head coach

Trevor James – Detroit City FC


Nate Steinwascher — Detroit City FC


Emmanuelle Sembroni – New York Cosmos B
Paris Martins – Michigan Stars FC
Steve Carroll – Detroit City FC


Alun Webb – Chattanooga FC
Anthony Colaizzi – Milwaukee Torrent
Darwin Espinal – New York Cosmos B
Osvaldo Velazquez Vazquez – Napa Valley 1839 FC


Aly Hassan – New York Cosmos B
Joao Costa – Chattanooga FC
Yazeed Matthews – Detroit City FC