The National Women’s Soccer League will announce the 2019 Re-Entry Wire on Monday at 1 p.m. ET as part of its end of season process.

A club must place a player on the re-entry wire whose option was not exercised or whose contract expired following the conclusion of the season and no new contract was offered. Then the player is made available to all other clubs.

The list of available players will be distributed to all nine NWSL teams in advance of the re-entry wire opening. Teams have until Tuesday at 1 p.m. ET to make submissions for players on the wire and results will be announced Tuesday at 3 p.m. ET.

In the event a player is requested by more than one team, that player will be awarded to the team with the lower finish during the 2019 regular season. Once a team claims a player from waivers via the tie-breaker, it is moved to the bottom of the order for all future waiver sessions for the remainder of the offseason.

Re-entry wire tie-breaker order

1. Orlando Pride
2. Sky Blue FC
3. Houston Dash
4. Utah Royals FC
5. Washington Spirit
6. Reign FC
7. Portland Thorns FC
8. Chicago Red Stars
9. North Carolina Courage