OVERLAND PARK, Kan. – Twenty NCAA men’s and women’s soccer student-athletes who excel on and off the field were selected as finalists Friday for the 2019 Senior CLASS Award in collegiate soccer.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 men’s candidates and 30 women’s candidates announced in September.

Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner. Fns are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through Nov. 18 Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner. The Senior CLASS Award winners will be announced during the 2019 NCAA Men’s and Women’s College Cup championships.

For more information on all of the finalists, visit seniorCLASSaward.com.

Men’s finalists

Tanner Beason, Stanford
Gideon Betz, Campbell
Drake Callender, California
Anders Engebretsen, Saint Mary’s
Dayonn Harris, Connecticut
Cal Jennings, Central Florida
Garret McLaughlin, Southern Methodist
Elliot Panicco, Charlotte
Mauricio Pineda, North Carolina
Jack Skahan, North Carolina

Women’s finalists

Kaylee Dao, Oklahoma
Kate Del Fava, Illinois State
Samantha Dewey, Xavier
Jessie Fleming, UCLA
Sydney Fortson, Navy
Maureen Kennedy, Bowling Green
Alli Klug, Saint Louis
Meaghan Nally, Georgetown
Evelyne Viens, South Florida
Ally Watt, Texas A&M