The Rochester Lancers will kick off their return to the Major Arena Soccer League against the Canada MetroStars on Friday, Nov. 22 before playing another game on Sunday, Nov. 24.

They will play their first home game against Utica City FC at the Dome Arena Friday, Nov. 29 before hosting the Harrisburg Heat on Saturday, Nov. 30.

Both home games will kick off at 7:05 p.m.

The league announced the 2020 schedule at 10 a.m. ET Monday.

The Lancers will play 12 games on the Dome Arena on six weekends.

The MASL will kick off with five games in three countries Nov. 22.

The opening weekend sees two sets of rivals face each other in hopes of setting the tone for their seasons. The Baltimore Blast and Utica City FC will get a chance to host each other in two games. South of the border Monterrey Flash will welcome Soles de Sonora back to the MASL in two games.

The newly minted Cal Express will make their home debut against the Kansas City Comets Nov. 22.

The defending champion Milwaukee Wave will start its season on the road, visiting the St Louis Ambush Friday, Nov. 29. Milwaukee will start its home campaign Saturday, Dec. 7, kicking off against the Florida Tropics at 8:07 p.m. ET. To honor its seventh major professional arena soccer championship, the Wave will kick off all their games at seven minutes past the hour.

This year’s schedule will see many teams go cross-conference to face teams they may not have seen in some time, if ever. Classic rivalries, like Baltimore Blast vs San Diego Sockers will be renewed (Jan. 25 in Baltimore, Feb. 12 in San Diego) and new ones will be kindled when the expansion Mesquite Outlaws take on the likes of the Kansas City Comets, the Ambush and their cross-town rivals, the Dallas Sidekicks.

The regular season will wrap up March 22 with seven to conclude the campaign.

The top four teams in each conference will advance to the Ron Newman Cup Playoffs. To add to the postseason drama, the top-seed in each conference will get to decide who they face in the opening round of the playoffs.

The Lancers schedule:

Game Location Date Time Results
Mississauga MetroStars Meridian Centre Fri Nov 22, 2019 7:35 PM
Mississauga MetroStars Meridian Centre Sun Nov 24, 2019 1:05 PM
Utica City FC The Dome Arena Fri Nov 29, 2019 7:00 PM
Harrisburg Heat The Dome Arena Sat Nov 30, 2019 7:00 PM
Harrisburg Heat PA Farm Show Arena Sat Dec 7, 2019 7:05 PM
Mississauga MetroStars The Dome Arena Fri Dec 27, 2019 7:00 PM
Baltimore Blast The Dome Arena Sat Dec 28, 2019 7:00 PM
Florida Tropics The Dome Arena Fri Jan 3, 2020 7:00 PM
Harrisburg Heat The Dome Arena Sat Jan 4, 2020 7:00 PM
Harrisburg Heat PA Farm Show Arena Sun Jan 19, 2020 5:05 PM
Milwaukee Wave UW-Milwaukee Panther Arena Sat Jan 25, 2020 6:07 PM/CT
Kansas City Comets Silverstein Eye Centers Arena Sun Jan 26, 2020 3:05 PM/CT
Baltimore Blast The Dome Arena Fri Jan 31, 2020 7:00 PM
St Louis Ambush The Dome Arena Sat Feb 1, 2020 7:00 PM
Baltimore Blast SECU Arena Sat Feb 8, 2020 7:05 PM
Utica City FC Adirondack Bank Center Sun Feb 9, 2020 2:00 PM
Florida Tropics RP Funding Center Sat Feb 15, 2020 5:05 PM
Utica City FC The Dome Arena Fri Feb 21, 2020 7:00 PM
Mississauga MetroStars The Dome Arena Sat Feb 22, 2020 7:00 PM
Baltimore Blast SECU Arena Sat Feb 29, 2020 7:05 PM
Florida Tropics The Dome Arena Fri Mar 6, 2020 7:00 PM
Kansas City Comets The Dome Arena Sat Mar 7, 2020 7:00 PM
Utica City FC Adirondack Bank Center Sun Mar 15, 2020 2:00 PM
Orlando Seawolves Silver Spurs Arena Sun Mar 22, 2020 3:05 PM