Four players from the world champion United States were named as candidates for the Best FIFA Women’s Player Wednesday.

The players were midfielders Julie Ertz and Rose Lavelle and forwards Alex Morgan and Morgan Rapinoe.

Rapinoe was named the Golden Ball and Boot winner at the Women’s World Cup, while Lavelle earned the Bronze Ball.

The U.S. defeated the Netherlands in the WWC final July 7 in Lyon, France, 2-0.

The 12 finalists for the award:

Lucy Bronze (England/Olympique Lyonnais)

Julie Ertz (USA/Chicago Red Stars)

Caroline Graham Hansen (Norway/Wolfsburg/Barcelona)

Ada Hegerberg (Norway/Olympique Lyonnais)

Amandine Henry (France/Olympique Lyonnais)

Sam Kerr (Australia/Chicago Red Stars/Perth Glory)

Rose Lavelle (USA/Washington Spirit)

Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands/Arsenal)

Alex Morgan (USA/Orlando Pride)

Megan Rapinoe (USA/Reign FC)

Wendie Renard (France/Olympique Lyonnais)

Ellen White (England/Birmingham City/Manchester City)

This shortlist comprises 12 names since, per article 5 of the rules of allocation, in the event of a tie, “the shortlist may be expanded to include all nominees receiving the same number of votes as the nominee in the last position.”

The winner will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony at the Teatro alla Scala in Milan Sept. 23.

You can vote through Aug. 19 at