SAN DIEGO – With 126 days until the start of the 2019-20 season, the Major Arena Soccer League announced 17 teams that will compete for the chance to hoist the Ron Newman Cup Trophy.

These teams will be split into two tables, an Eastern Conference and Western Conference.

The upcoming season will feature two teams that did not compete in the last campaign. The Mesquite Outlaws will make their MASL debut this fall, while Soles de Sonora makes its return after sitting out a year.

The El Paso Coyotes are finalizing plans to move to Austin, Texas with the intent to play in MASL2 (M2). Joining them in M2 from last year’s MASL roster will be the RGV Barracudas. The San Diego Sockers 2 are the defending M2 champions.

The playoff format was decided in the spring meetings, with each round being a home-and-home series with a 15-minute mini-game to decide the winner if necessary. The criteria for post-season qualification will be announced in the coming weeks.


Dallas Sidekicks
Mesquite Outlaws
Monterrey Flash
Ontario Fury
San Diego Sockers
Soles de Sonora
Tacoma Stars
Turlock Express


Baltimore Blast
Florida Tropics
Harrisburg Heat
Kansas City Comets
Milwaukee Wave
Mississauga MetroStars
Orlando SeaWolves
St. Louis Ambush
Utica City FC