Following on from a FIFA inspection visit to Brazil and further discussions with the Local Organising Committee, FIFA confirmed Friday that the Under-17 World Cup in  Brazil will be played from Oct. 26-Nov. 17.

The venues and the full match schedule will be confirmed prior the draw, scheduled for July 11 2019 at FIFA headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland.

“Throughout the past years, Brazil has successfully hosted a variety of competitions, including the FIFA World Cup and the Olympics,” FIFA deputy secretary general of football Zvonimir Boban. “We are convinced that Brazil’s event expertise, coupled with the unique football passion of their fans, will contribute to the success of the FIFA U-17 World Cup 2019. We would like to thank the CBF and all Brazilians who have embraced this tournament, demonstrating once more their unique love for the beautiful game.”

Twenty-three of the 24 participating teams have qualified for the tournament.

Beside hosts Brazil, the following member associations have qualified:

AFC: Australia, Japan, Korea Republic and Tajikistan

CAF: Angola, Cameroon, Nigeria, 4th TEAM TBC*

Concacaf: Canada, Haiti, Mexico and the USA

CONMEBOL: Argentina, Chile, Ecuador and Paraguay

OFC: New Zealand and the Solomon Islands

UEFA: France, Hungary, Italy, the Netherlands and Spain

*Awaiting confirmation from CAF