The National Premier Soccer League Monday announced that 11 clubs competing in the first NPSL Founders Cup competition will be split into two regions to better build rivalries and maximize interest.

The tournament, which will run from August to November 2019, will lead to a full league schedule in the spring to fall of 2020. The clubs will play home and away matches in their regions for the inaugural Founder’s Cup.

The East Region will include: Chattanooga FC, Detroit City FC, Miami FC, Miami United FC, Milwaukee Torrent and New York Cosmos.

The West Region will include: ASC San Diego, Cal FC, California United Strikers FC, FC Arizona, and Oakland Roots.

The format, player roster information, schedule, and additional details of the Founders Cup will be announced at a date this winter.