Concacaf Tuesday announced the venues and dates of the seeded nations in the 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup, as well as all match dates for each venue of the 15th edition of the confederation’s continental championship.

Next summer’s tournament will be the first to feature an expanded version, with 16 countries vying for continental glory in what is set to be the largest Gold Cup in history.

The seeded nations, the four highest ranked nations based on the concacaf ranking index for September – in alphabetical order: Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico and the United States – and their respective groups, will play as follows:

Group A – Mexico

June 15: Rose Bowl, Pasadena, Calif.
June 19: Broncos Stadium at Mile High, Denver, Colo.
June 23: Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, N.C.

Group B – Costa Rica

June 16: Non-US venue to be determined
June 20: Toyota Stadium, Frisco, Texas
June 24: Red Bull Arena, Harrison, N.J.

Group C – Honduras

June 17: Non-US venue to be determined
June 21: BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston, Texas
June 25: Banc of California Stadium, Los Angeles, Calif.

Group D – United States

June 18: Allianz Field, Minnesota, Minn.
June 22: FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, Ohio
June 26: Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, Kansas

Concacaf also announced the dates and venues for the quarterfinal and semifinal rounds. Houston, Philadelphia, Phoenix, and Nashville join Chicago in hosting the knockout round, after it was announced in late September that Soldier Field will host the final Sunday, July 7.

Quarterfinals (Doubleheaders)

June 29: NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas (QF1: 2A v 1C & QF2: 1A v 2C)*
June 30: Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, Pa. (QF3: 2B v 1D & QF4: 1B v 2D)*


July 2: State Farm Stadium, Glendale, Ariz. (Winner QF1 v Winner QF2)
July 3: Nissan Stadium, Nashville, Tenn. (Winner QF3 v Winner QF4)


July 7: Soldier Field, Chicago, Ill.

* Order of the matches subject to change

The complete groups and schedule will be announced early next year, once all nations have qualified for the Gold Cup via the Concacaf Nations League qualifier, with rounds upcoming in October and November and March 2019.

Six of the 16 national teams scheduled to participate have qualified for next year’s tournament, those being the countries that participated in the 2018 World Cup hexagonal qualifier round: Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago and the U.S.