FC Motown midfielder Matt Nigro and FC Monmouth defender Thomas Judge were selected to the National Premier Soccer League National XI, it was announced Friday.

Nigro has scored seven goals and set up 12 others for the Keystone Conference champions.

FC Motown will host FC Mulhouse Portland in the national semifinals at Drew University in Madison, N.J. Saturday at 7:30 p.m.

No Cosmos B players were chosen for the National XI, although head coach Carlos Mendes is a finalist for coach of the year.

The top goalkeeper and coach of the year will be announced Wednesday, Aug. 1.

Teams, media, fans, and supporters were all part of the online voting process.

The National XI includes one head coach, three defenders, four midfielders, and three forwards.

The National XI


To be named Wednesday, Aug. 1


Joseph Stanley Okumu, AFC Ann Arbor
Ben Watson, Little Rock Rangers
Thomas Judge, FC Monmouth


Matt Nigro, FC Motown
Max Stiegwardt, Minneapolis City SC
Dylan Mares, Miami FC 2
Daniel Crisostomo, Orange County FC


Cody Golbad, Academica SC
Guillermo Diaz, Laredo Heat SC
Edson Cardona, El Farolito