The Cosmopolitan Junior Soccer League has elected a new board of directors for the 2018-19 season.

Ron Restrepo of the Chelsea Piers Soccer Club was elected president, Paul Kontonis (Blau Weiss Gottschee) first vice president), Derick Marshall (Brooklyn United) second vice president, Jimmy Svendsen (SC Gjoa Youth Soccer) treasurer and Emil Cohill secretary.

A CJSL mainstay, Cohill has been the league’s secretary for decades.

The league’s trustees are now Valeria Fernandez (LS Select FC) and Joe DiPietro (Astoria Italia). Sharon Marshall is the recording secretary.

Restrepo succeeds Svendsen, long-time soccer coach and official — club and league — as president.