Alex Morgan is a finalist for CONCACAF female player of the year. (Andy Mead/JCJ Photo)

Seven members of the U.S. women’s national team, Canadian internationals Christine Sinclair and Jessie Flemming, and Sky Blue FC striker Sam Kerr, an Australian native, have been placed on the shortlist for CONCACAF female player of the year.

The U.S. players include defender Becky Sauerbrunn, defender-midfielder Julie Ertz, midfielders Carli Lloyd, Megan Rapinoe, Samantha Mewis and Tobin Heath and forward Alex Morgan.

The voting is evenly split between media, fans and CONCACAF member associations.

Voting is through Dec. 13.

To vote visit: