CHICAGO – The National Women’s Soccer League will announce its Re-Entry Wire Monday as part of the End of Season Process.

A club must place a player on the Re-entry Wire whose option was not extended, no new contract was offered or contract expired, following the conclusion of the season at which point she is made available to all other clubs.

The list of available players will be distributed to all ten NWSL teams in advance of the Re-Entry Wire opening Monday, Oct. 23 at 1 p.m. ET. Teams have until Tuesday, Oct. 24 at 1 p.m. ET to make submissions for players on the wire.

In the event a player is requested by more than one team, that player will be awarded to the team with the lower finish during the 2017 NWSL regular season. Once a team claims a player from waivers via the tie-breaker, it is moved to the bottom of the order for all future waiver sessions for the remainder of the offseason.

Re-Entry Wire Tiebreaker Order:

Washington Spirit
Boston Breakers
Houston Dash
FC Kansas City
Sky Blue FC
Seattle Reign FC
Chicago Red Stars
Orlando Pride
Portland Thorns FC
North Carolina Courage