Sky Blue FC defender Erica Skorski, Rutgers University goalkeeper Casey Murphy and Seattle Reign defender Kristen McNabb were named to the U.S. Under-23 national team that will travel to Sweden for the 2017 Women’s U-23 Open Nordic Tournament.

Skorski hails from New Brunswick, N.J., Murphy from Bridgewater, N.J. and McNabb from Montville, N.J.

The Americans will face Norway (June 6 in Karlstad), England (June 9 in Mallbacken) and Sweden (June 12 in Mallbacken) during the international break.

Acting U.S. U-23 head coach B.J. Snow has named 22 players for the four-team tournament, seven from NWSL teams, 12 from the college ranks and three who are still playing youth club in midfielders Brianna Pinto and Jaelin Howell and forward Sophia Smith, who all recently participated in U-20 WNT camp and matches against Japan in Los Angeles.

Snow called up players from seven different NWSL teams in goalkeeper Jane Campbell from the Houston Dash, defender Christina Gibbons of FC Kansas City, McNabb from the Seattle Reign, Skroski from Sky Blue FC, forward Margaret Purce from the Boston Breakers, midfielder Danielle Weatherholt from the Orlando Pride and forward Ashley Hatch from the NC Courage. All but Weatherholt and Skroski are rookies.

The U.S. team will depart for Sweden on June 1.

The U.S. roster

GOALKEEPERS (2): Jane Campbell (Houston Dash; Kennesaw, Ga.), Casey Murphy (Rutgers; Bridgewater, N.J.)

DEFENDERS (8): Christina Gibbons (FC Kansas City; Raleigh, N.C.), Zoey Goralski (UCLA; Naperville, Ill.), Ellie Jean (Penn State; Coventry, Conn.), Hailie Mace (UCLA; Ventura, Calif.), Tegan McGrady (Stanford; San Jose, Calif.), Kristen McNabb (Seattle Reign; Montville, N.J.), Kaleigh Riehl (Penn State, Fairfax Station, Va.), Erica Skroski (Sky Blue FC; New Brunswick, N.J.)

MIDFIELDERS (8): Jordan DiBiasi (Stanford; Littleton, Colo.), Jaelin Howell (Real Colorado; Windsor, Colo.), Mayra Pelayo (Florida; West Palm Beach, Fla.), Brianna Pinto (CASL; Durham, N.C.), Margaret Purce (Boston Breakers; Silver Spring, Md.), Danielle Weatherholt (Orlando Pride; San Clemente, Calif.), Michelle Xiao (Stanford; Omaha, Neb.), Sandra Yu (Notre Dame, Strongsville, Ohio)

FORWARDS (4): Mallory Eubanks (Mississippi State; Lexington, Ky.), Ashley Hatch (NC Courage; Gilbert, Ariz.), Savannah McCaskill (South Carolina; Chapin, S.C.), Sophia Smith (Real Colorado; Windsor, Colo.)