MIAMI — CONCACAF Wednesday announced the schedule, elections and agenda for its XXXII Ordinary Congress, to be held in Aruba Saturday, April 8.

The Congress will be held at the Renaissance Hotel in Oranjestad, Aruba and will start at 9 am (local time).

Elections will be conducted for the following positions:


Vice president – North America (NAFU) – Decio De Maria, Mexico (unopposed)

Vice president – Central America (UNCAF) – Rodolfo Villalobos, Costa Rica (incumbent, unopposed)

Member – North America (NAFU) – Carlos Cordeiro, United States (unopposed)

Member – Central America (UNCAF) – Jorge Rajo, El Salvador (incumbent, unopposed)

Member – Caribbean (CFU) – Candidates contesting position:

Maurice Victoire, Martinique

John Krishnadath, Suriname

FIFA Council:

Member – North America (NAFU) – Sunil Gulati, United States (incumbent, unopposed)

CONCACAF held its XXXI Ordinary Congress in Mexico City where President Victor Montagliani was elected May 12, 2016.

You can find the full agenda for the Congress at:


Front Row Soccer editor Michael Lewis has covered 13 World Cups (eight men, five women), seven Olympics and 25 MLS Cups. He has written about New York City FC, New York Cosmos, the New York Red Bulls and both U.S. national teams for Newsday and has penned a soccer history column for the Lewis, who has been honored by the Press Club of Long Island and National Soccer Coaches Association of America, is the former editor of He has written seven books about the beautiful game and has published ALIVE AND KICKING The incredible but true story of the Rochester Lancers. It is available at