The Honduras national team at the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup. (Andy Mead/YCJ Photos)

Honduras will help kick off the CONCACAF Gold Cup as part of a doubleheader at Red Bull Arena July 7.

Los Catrachos Tuesday was selected as the Group A, joining the United States (Group B) and Mexico (Group C).

The Central American side also will feature group matches in Houston (July 11) and Dallas (July 14).

The Dallas, Los Angeles, Philadelphia and Phoenix metropolitan areas will host knockout-round matches for this the Gold Cup.

Philadelphia and Phoenix were scheduled for action-packed quarterfinal doubleheader dates. Los Angeles and Dallas will each host one of the tournament’s two semifinals, matches scheduled for separate venues after having been played in single-city doubleheader format in recent editions.

Those four markets join the San Francisco Bay Area in hosting the decisive rounds of this year’s continental championship, after Santa Clara’s Levi’s Stadium was named earlier this month as the venue for the final, to be played on July 26.

“With the announcement of the knockout round venues, we complete the picture of world class stadiums for this year’s Gold Cup,” CONCACAF general secretary Philippe Moggio said. “We know these host cities and the stadiums themselves will provide the atmosphere and facilities to match the enthusiasm of the fans they will welcome this summer.”

The complete groups and the full schedule, including selection of dates and assignment of matches for the group stage, will be announced on March 7, during a special event held at Levi’s Stadium.

The schedule for the knockout-round matches:

* Quarterfinals 1 & 2 (July 19) – Philadelphia, Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, Pa.)

* Quarterfinals 3 & 4 (July 20) – Phoenix, University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, Ariz.)

* Semifinal 1 (July 22) — Dallas, AT&T Stadium (Arlington, Texas)

* Semifinal 2 (July 23) — Los Angeles, Rose Bowl (Pasadena, Calif.)

* Final (July 26) — Bay Area, Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, Calif.)

Tickets will be made available to the public Wednesday Feb. 22, 10 a.m. local times.

To date, 11 of the 12 scheduled to participate have qualified for this year’s tournament.

Those national teams are, alphabetical order:

Canada, Costa Rica, Curacao, El Salvador, French Guiana, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Panama and the United States, all of which will compete for the confederation title in July.

Haiti and Nicaragua will face off in a home-and-away play-in series during the FIFA match dates March 24 and 28 to decide the and final participant.

Group stage venues and dates:

* July 7, Group A – NY/NJ – Red Bull Arena (Harrison, N.J.)

* July 8, Group B – Nashville – Nissan Stadium (Nashville, Ten..)

* July 9, Group C – San Diego – Qualcomm Stadium (San Diego, Calif.)

* July 11, Group A – Houston – BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, Texas)

* July 12, Group B – Tampa Bay – Raymond James Stadium (Tampa, Fla.)

* July 13, Group C – Denver – Sports Authority Field (Denver, Colo.)

* July 14, Group A – Dallas – Toyota Stadium (Frisco, Texas)

* July 15, Group B – Cleveland – FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland, Ohio)

* July 16, Group C – San Antonio – Alamodome (San Antonio, Texas)

Knockout-round venues:

* Quarterfinal – July 19 – Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, Pa.)

* Quarterfinal – July 20 – Phoenix – University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, Ariz.)

* Semifinal – July 22 – Dallas – AT&T Stadium (Arlington, Texas)

* Semifinal – July 23 – Los Angeles – Rose Bowl (Pasadena, Calif.)

* Final – July 26 – Bay Area – Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, Calif.)